Favorite Swimbait

Share your comments, thoughts, criticisms and compliments about the many forms of tackle and equipment on the market today...
swimbait101

Favorite Swimbait

Post by swimbait101 »

hello, i want to see what are your guys favorite swimbaits aare
Roboworm99

Favorite Swimbait

Post by Roboworm99 »

Lots of variables in that question..

Conditions, cover, time of day, season...

There are many types of swimbaits...all made for different conditions...
**Ray Charpentier**
brendanc

Favorite Swimbait

Post by brendanc »

I'll go out on a limb here because to date, my success with swimbaits has been limited in fresh water... For me, the new Keitech "Swing Impact" is the only one I have used that produces both quality and quantity of bass consistantly. Keep in mind that I am new to this world, so I'm sure like Robo stated "there's a time a place for each one"... I guess what I am saying is that the Swing Impact seems to work regardless of conditions and can be rigged in many ways. Don't take my word for it, ask GeoBass... he just finished a product review on them, which I will be posting as soon as he gives me the finally "OK".

BC
Brendan C.
Roboworm99

Favorite Swimbait

Post by Roboworm99 »

Dead-sticking: Huddleston ROF 0
Castaic Platinum Floater

Waking MS Slammer
Castaic Platinum Floater or Slow Sink
3:16 Mighty Minnow
Jackall Mikey

Chuck & Wind: Triple Trout
Huddleston ROF 5
Castaic Platinum Slow Sink
Spro BBZ Trout and Shad
River2Sea Kong
Baitsmith
Matt Lures Trout and Gill
Lake Fork Magic Shad
Castaic Original Hard Head Series

Heavy Cover: 3:16 Mission Fish
Lake Fork Magic Shad

Bottom Bouncing: 3:16 Mission Fish
River2Sea Bottom Walker
MattLure Bluegill

Paddle Tail: Basstrix
Berkley Hollow
Money Minnow