Flouro, any suggestions?

Share your comments, thoughts, criticisms and compliments about the many forms of tackle and equipment on the market today...
ukey28

Flouro, any suggestions?

Post by ukey28 »

I used Viscious last year and I didn't like it. Too stiff. Anybody have a recommendation? I've heard some good things about sunline.
Frank : Bassin' USA Prostaff : New York
SCBassboy1984

Flouro, any suggestions?

Post by SCBassboy1984 »

p-line is the only line i use,its smooth and incredle, i also like the p-line flouroclear
George Cawthorn

Flouro, any suggestions?

Post by George Cawthorn »

I like P-Line Halo. 6lb. for dropshot. 8 or 10 for baitcasters.
kspringer

Flouro, any suggestions?

Post by kspringer »

Sunline is awesome, but I have been using Seaguar Red Label for the past two years with great luck, its smooth, strong and not nearly as expensive as the others. Great stuff!!!!
brendanc

Flouro, any suggestions?

Post by brendanc »

I was sitting out for a while, but I need to mention one thing... I don't know if I got a bad bulk spool or not, but I recently bought a 1,000 yard spool of 15lb Seaguar AbrasX. All I can say is that I now call it "SnapX"... anyone else have an issue with that line?

As far as my personal favorites go:

10 lb Test and under - Sunline FC Sniper
Over 10 Lb Test - Berkley 100%

I spent a whole lot of money finding out which ones stand up to punishment... those are my top picks.

Brendan C.
ukey28

Flouro, any suggestions?

Post by ukey28 »

Thank you for the feedback. I'm a little behind the curve on Flouro and starting out with one that didn't even get mentioned tells me alot! I'll give some of these a shot. Whats the best place for Sunline?
kspringer

Flouro, any suggestions?

Post by kspringer »